業界致辭



香港貿易發展局總裁

方舜文


本人謹代表香港貿易發展局(香港貿發局),衷心感謝香港中華眼鏡製造廠商會在推動香港眼鏡業的發展上不遺餘力。


新型冠狀病毒病疫情影響全球商業活動。儘管環球業界面對挑戰,但在2020年的首11個月,香港的眼鏡、鏡片及眼鏡框出口總值達18.5億美元。居首的5個市場包括美國、中國內地、意大利、澳洲和日本。雖然大多數市場均錄得跌幅,但加拿大和瑞士期內均錄得令人鼓舞的雙位數增長。


受疫情影響,2020年全球大多數實體展覽都無法如期舉行。為協助買賣雙方克服疫情帶來的營商挑戰,香港貿發局「秋季採購匯丨網上展」(ASWO) 於去年11月舉行,為眼鏡業以及電子、家庭用品、燈飾、戶外照明、環保科技、禮品及贈品、玩具、嬰兒用品、文具及鐘表業提供一站式的網上採購平台。網上展以 「互聯新世界 跨越新常態」為主題,吸引了逾2,600家展商及來自132個國家和地區的27,000多名買家。


第十八屆香港國際視光學會議亦移師網上舉行。會議以「跨越20/20–環球防盲前瞻與發展」為題,再次獲得視光學從業員教育委員會(COPE)的認證,並邀得來自澳洲、加拿大和香港專家探討眼科視光學對抗盲疾的最新科技及治療。


香港貿發局與香港中華眼鏡製造廠商會一直攜手並肩推動香港眼鏡業的成功,並將繼續合作,確保業界在充滿挑戰的環境中不斷發展壯大。在此祝願中華眼鏡製造廠商會及其全體會員在2021年事事如意,業務蒸蒸日上。




Agnes photo

香港生產力促進局總裁

畢堅文


香港眼鏡業界以追求高品質、創新和時尚設計而聞名。香港成為全球第三大眼鏡和眼鏡框的出口地,2019年出口總值超過港幣200億元,在國際市場舉足輕重。在新冠肺炎疫情下,香港眼鏡工業利用新科技設計優越的產品,讓「香港製造」品牌繼續享譽國際,值得引以為傲。


生產力局非常高興與香港中華眼鏡製造廠商一直攜手合作,促進行業發展,致力讓業務升級及轉型以實現企業革新和成長,迎接各種挑戰及機遇。雙方透過香港特區政府的資助計劃,推廣具有先進製造技術、嶄新物料、創意構造及設計卓越的香港自家品牌眼鏡。


展望未來,生產力局與香港中華眼鏡製造廠商會繼續緊密合作,支持及推動眼鏡業界蓬勃發展。


謹祝 貴會業務興旺、屢創佳績!

Industry’s Messages



Margaret Fong

Executive Director, Hong Kong Trade Development Council


On behalf of the Hong Kong Trade Development Council (HKTDC), I would like to offer heartfelt thanks to the Hong Kong Optical Manufacturers Association (HKOMA) for its invaluable work in support of the city’s optical industry.


The COVID-19 outbreak has put a damper on business activity across the world. Despite challenges faced by the global industry, the city exported spectacles, lenses and frames valued at US$1.85 billion in the first 11 months of 2020. The top five markets were the United States, Mainland China, Italy, Australia and Japan. While most markets recorded a drop, Canada and Switzerland achieved encouraging double-digit growth over the same period.


Most physical exhibitions worldwide scheduled for 2020 were halted by the COVID-19 pandemic. To help exhibitors and buyers overcome business challenges the pandemic brought, the HKTDC Autumn Sourcing Week | ONLINE (ASWO) was held in November 2020, offering a one-stop online sourcing platform for the optical industry, as well as other industries including electronics, houseware, lighting, outdoor lighting, eco tech, gifts & premium, toys, baby products, stationery and watch & clock. Under the theme of “A New Connected World Beyond the New Normal”, ASWO drew more than 2,600 exhibitors and over 27,000 buyers from 132 countries and regions.


The 18th Hong Kong International Optometric Symposium was also held online. With the theme “Prevention of Blindness and Global Eye Care Development Beyond 20/20”, the Symposium was again certified by the Council on Optometric Practitioner Education (COPE) and featured speakers from Australia, Canada and Hong Kong who shared updates on eyecare management and treatments with advanced technology in eliminating visual impairment.


The fruitful partnership between the HKTDC and HKOMA remains a crucial factor in the success of Hong Kong’s optical industry. The two organisations will continue to work together to ensure business can go from strength to strength amidst the challenging environment. We wish the association and all its members a fruitful 2021.




Mohamed photo

Mr. Mohamed D. Butt

Executive Director, Hong Kong Productivity Council


Hong Kong eyewear industry is famous for its pursuit of high quality, innovation and trendy designs. Hong Kong, being the world’s third largest exporter of spectacles and frames, with the export value amounted to more than HK$ 20 billion in 2019, carries a prominent standing in the international market. Amid the COVID-19 epidemic, the industry needs to pride themselves to the quest for product excellence by making use of new technologies, and continuously promote "Made in Hong Kong" brand to the world.


The Hong Kong Productivity Council (HKPC) is delighted to join forces with the Hong Kong Optical Manufacturers Association (HKOMA) in promoting industry development, striving towards business upgrading and transformation for an innovation and growing journey, embracing various challenges and opportunities. HKPC and HKOMA have been leveraging HKSAR Government’s funding scheme to promote the superior design of Hong Kong OBM eyewear with state-of-the-art manufacturing technologies, innovative materials and creative structures.


Moving forward, HKPC will continue to be a close partner of HKOMA in supporting and promoting the vibrant development of the eyewear industry.


We wish HKOMA every success in the years to come.